Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Keeper
ddyort
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Can't connect to EA servers

When I insert the battlefield 3 multi-player disc, and I choose the multi-player option, it says I lost connection to the EA servers. I play on  

Xbox 360 and my NAT type is open. I have opened UPnP and I have a wired connection. How can I solve this problem?

Keeper
freestylahx
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

ea help

 

try this if you haven't yet :smileyhappy:

Keeper
ddyort
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

That post is all about NAT type and port forwarding. i have tried port forwarding and my NAT is open like i pointed out in my original post.

Keeper
freestylahx
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

[ Edited ]

Might be a DNS problem. Are you sure that your ISP's DNS is working properly? You can always change it to another dns .

 

Step 1 - download the program:  http://code.google.com/p/namebench/ 
Step 2 - tutorial for namebench:  http://code.google.com/p/namebench/wiki/UsingNameBench 
Step 3 - google a DNS tutorial: "manually setting DNS for _______" (xbox 360, windows 7, ps3, etc)
Step 4 - use your DNS tutorial to manually enter the top two results from google namebench into your ME3 gaming system's network settings

Keeper
ddyort
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

It Is not my DNS. My brother is on the same internet, and can play multiplayer with no problems.

Keeper
freestylahx
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

Then i have nothing for you :smileywink: sorry i couldn't help :smileyhappy:

Keeper
ddyort
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

So I just not play anymore? wasted $45 on nothing?

 

Keeper
freestylahx
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

Well thats kinda harsh don't you think? I tried my best to help you, told you i couldn't help you...You could just wait until someone else tries to help you but you decide to act like this? I'm only a gamer, trying to help other gamers unpaid...The least you could say is thank you for trying, instead of this....

Keeper
ddyort
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

I wasn't talking about you, i was talking about my game, because i payed $45 and now i cant play anything? I do thank you for trying to help, but it doesn't seem like there is a solution to this, or at least nobody else has had this problem.

Keeper
BOOMBABY-b4l74zr
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Can't connect to EA servers

Have you checked this guide?

https://help.ea.com/article/losing-connection-to-ea-servers

 

It could very well be a problem with your router. Is your brother also playing BF3 multiplayer on Xbox ?